Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Monday, October 2, 2017

Cleo Madison Review

I love when I come across boutiques that sell cute and conservative clothes. I am not one to personally dress flashy, or sexy, but I do want to look good. I sometimes struggle finding the right dress or outfit that I feel both comfortable and confident in. Cleo Madison/ asked me to review their clothes and I was more than happy to. Browsing thought their website made me both excited for fall and excited to have a new clothing company I could stand behind.
I like to wear a lot of tops with skirts. Both cause I like them, and cause I am currently a nursing mama. Which I do wish there was more nursing dresses and tops out there, but that's another tangent for another day.
They had some really cute skirts to choose from but I went with the Annie floral skirt. I was surprised at how soft it was first off, and second how comfy it was. I often dress up for work or church. Which tend to be my craziest days. Both Sundays and work days are insane for me. I like to look nice but feel comfy too. I matched the skirt with my jean blouse that goes with everything, and makes nursing easy. I got 3 compliments on my skirt within an hour of wearing it #winner

2 things are also apparent, 1 I am not a model. 2 My husband is not a photographer. Truth is every time I wore it I may have forgotten to have someone take my picture. Yes I said every time I wore it. I liked it that much.

Cleo Madison is having a sale right now for 25% off all sale items. Their sale items not only have swimsuits, some stripped dresses but 3 shirts I want. A cute Mama Bear Shirt, Happy Camper shirt and a Happy Glamper Shirt (see below). So go check them out and use the code 25offsale. 
Don't forget to follow their facebook and instagram pages for more info, arrivals, discounts and giveaways.

https://www.facebook.com/cleomadisonshop

https://www.instagram.com/cleo.madison/
Here are some of my favorites and why for your viewing pleasure:
Navy blue midi pocket dress

Can I get a hallelujah that these dresses have pockets?!?!?!

Floral knee length pocket dress

Love this top, go check it out and see the detailing on the back. 

Happy glamper tee close up

A close up of the cute skirt I picked.

Foldover waist tea length skirt

Anyway go check them out. 

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Welch's Unroll the Fun

Super excited to try this new fruit snack. I made a vlog post trying them if you want to check it out:

But basically they are fruit snacks made with real fruit juice, which I love. Not only is it healthier but I think it tastes better. They also have a new snack which is a fruit roll. They are also made from fruit juce but are also softer and yummier. So check them out next time you are shopping for a yummy and sweet snack for your kids.
I received these snacks complimentary in exchange for my review.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Late night snack time

One of my favorite things to do in the summer is stay up late, watching cooking shows and eat snacks. Right now Masterchef and The Next Food Network Star is on, 2 of our favorite shows. The only problem is they make me hungry! I always want a snack when I watch an episode. Thank goodness for Hormels Snackers, that have saved the day in more than one occasion.

These are my 2 favorites. Spinach and artichoke dip with chips or bread. I like any of their queso's with tortilla chips too.
I highly suggest putting one or two of these in your secret mom snack stash!
In the spirit of full-disclosure, I’ve partnered with Hormel Foods as part of the Hormel Foods Extended Family Blogger Program. Throughout the year I’ll be receiving product, coupons, giveaways and promotions. However, no payment was given or expected for posting about the program, and as always, all opinions given here are fully my own.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Cinco de Mayo and Pineapple, Cucumber and Black Bean Salsa

I love Cinco De Mayo! Growing up my parents would always have a fiesta. I thought with today being Cinco De Mayo and this month being national salsa month I should post something with salsa!


How many of you use the Ibotta app? I have for probably a year now and have gotten over $50 back in rebates. This week you can get a rebate on a salsa! Herdez has some good salsa too. I have tried a few different kinds and like them all. I used their chile verde salsa for the recipe below.


This is something new I made today just for the fun of it. I don't eat cucumbers or radishes often, but in this its not even noticeable. 





  • 1 1/2  cups (or 4 - 1/2 inch thick) 
    pineapple rings
  • 1 (15-ounce) can 
    black beans, drained and rinsed
  • 1 1/2 cups 
    radishes, stemmed and chopped
  • 2 cups 
    chopped and seeded cucumber
  • 1-2 teaspoons 
    chopped jalapeño
  • 1/4 cup 
    chopped cilantro
  • 1 1/2 cups 
    crumbled queso fresco or feta cheese, divided
  • 1/4 cup 
    fresh lime juice
  • 1/4 cup 
    extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 cup 
  • 1 teaspoon 
    kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon 
    fresh ground black pepper

Combine all the ingredients and enjoy! Try it with chips, on eggs, on a taco, or even with some avocado would be so good! You could grill the Pineapple on a grill or in a sauté pan with some oil oil to help bring out the flavor as well!

If you follow this link to Herdez Website you can take a quiz about Cinco De Mayo and be entered to in some Herdez food or even a trip to Puebla, Mexico. Puebla, Mexico is the reason we celebrate Cinco De Mayo. It was there that the Mexican army beat the french trying to invade. This gave the Mexican army a much needed Moral boost and helped slow the french armies down. Puebla Mexico is also where Mole Poblano originated from. Crazy new things you learn today?!




In the spirit of full-disclosure, I’ve partnered with Hormel Foods as part of the Hormel Foods Extended Family Blogger Program. Throughout the year I’ll be receiving product, coupons, giveaways and promotions. However, no payment was given or expected for posting about the program, and as always, all opinions given here are fully my own.

Monday, April 27, 2015

Bacon Potato and Bacon Soup

I love soup. Any time of year it's my favorite thing to eat. I must get that from my mom, because she cooks soup a lot too. It's great for sharing recipes. Not so great when your baby brother comes over crying, "I'm so sick of soup, I can't eat any more soup."


Recently I made a baked potato soup. I love this recipe because I purposely bake too many potatoes just so I can make this soup.
Baked Potato and Bacon Soup
4 Tb Butter
1/4 C Flour
2 C Chicken Stock
2 C Milk
2-3 Bay leaves
1/4 Tsp Pepper
1/2 tsp Salt
4ish Medium Cooked Potatoes
Melt butter then stir in the flour. Then whisk in the chicken stock and milk until smooth. Add all the other ingredients. When I do my potatoes I usually add them  half mashed and  half diced. It depends on how you like it. Do you want it chunky? Then dice them. If you want it smoother you can always throw it in a blender when you are done. Simmer for 10-15 until soup thickens. Then add add Hormel bacon or Hormel bacon pieces.
Other optional toppings are sour cream, cheese or green onions.



In the spirit of full-disclosure, I’ve partnered with Hormel Foods as part of the Hormel Foods Extended Family Blogger Program. Throughout the year I’ll be receiving product, coupons, giveaways and promotions. However, no payment was given or expected for posting about the program, and as always, all opinions given here are fully my own.

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Freetown Fun Fact Day 4


As a member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints when I watched this I wondered, how many actors in this was also a member of the church.  One thing that many don't know when making lds films is that not all the actors are actually lds. Actors are hired to do just that, act. They hire people to act, look and sound like they are lds missionaries, but may or may not be. 


This movie had only a handful of individuals who were actually lds. Which they didn't even know till after that had been done casting. One funny story goes a little like this. When they were doing their first read through one of the actors approached Garret and said to him, If you want this to look authentic I'm going to have to shave. I actually served a mormon mission and missionaries are always clean shaven. They both had a good laugh when they both realized that they were both in fact LDS. They also assured him that he would have to shave when it came time to film. In the end there was 1 lds actor for every missionary companionship. 


There is still time to go see Freetown, visit http://threecoinproductions.com/films/freetown/ for more information.

Friday, April 10, 2015

Freetown Fun Fact Day 3

The weekend is here and what a great way to have a date night, by going and supporting Freetown. I know a lot of you have asked for more movies like this. If you want more movies like this than you have to go support movies like this. So grab some friends and go see Freetown this weekend!

On today's fact that I learned when I interviewed Garrett Batty and Adam Abel. Just like many of you I was curious how this movie came to be. After Garret Batty did The Saratov Approach he was asked by many of you to do another movie like that. "More high stakes yet faith affirming movies," is what Garret kept being asked to make.

One day he was reading some pioneer stories on lds.org. They were actually pioneer stories from people in other countries and culture. He then stumbled across this one. It was actually a bunch of letters from the missionaries to their mission president about their experiences trying to travel to a safer place in Liberia during their civil war. 

Garrett and Melissa Leilani Larson started writing the script in the fall of 2013, In May 2014 a few spent 2 weeks prepping and doing pre production needs in Africa.  Then they officially started filming end of August right after the release of Saints and Soldiers: The Void. 

That's a little bit about how the movie came to be. Hope you are enjoying this little facts and the movie Freetown!

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Freetown Fun Facts Day 2


Freetown came out yesterday, and I'm hearing nothing but good things. Here's what I promised, another fact about Freetown.
Since I've started acting I've been a lot more aware of some of the behind the scenes and how some stuff works. One thing I wondered when watching the movie was how much of the cast and crew were from the U.S. and how many were from Africa?


To answer the question only 6 of the crew members were from the United States. Everyone else was hired in Africa.  I know what you are thinking, wasn't the mission president white? Well yes, yes he was. He was one of the six that flew in and he was actually part of he crew. So it worked perfectly. 


Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Freetown Fun Facts Day 1


Have you gone and seen Freetown yet?  Make sure you get your tickets, before all you hear is how awesome it is and how much you missed out! Today is the first day of fun facts about the movie Freetown. I was able to interview the director Garrett Batty and producer Adam Abel. I found some fun things out about the making of the movie. So go see Freetown and come back here every day till Saturday to find out more.


Fun facts today in the movie Freetown is it was filmed in Ghana. Even though the movie was based in Liberia it wasn't actually Filmed there.  They recently released the movie in Ghana and it was very well received. They even found a way to go to one of the main villages that they filmed in to show it to the people. They got access to a projector and screen and everything. The villagers loved watching it and seeing their homes and themselves in it. They'd cat call and point out places or people of familiarity. It was a fun way to give back to the people after interrupting their usual life and allowing them to film in their village.

Go follow Freetown's Facebook page and come back tomorrow for more.

Monday, April 6, 2015

Freetown



I was super excited when given the opportunity to review the new film Freetown. I have been following and supporting the progress of the movie over the past few months and am so excited for the release this week. In fact it is so good I am bringing to you a week of Freetown! I have this review posting today (obviously) and then 4 more days of posts. I promise you are going to see this movie and then want more. More history of the facts, more history of  the making of the movie and more about the cast. So come back on April 8th and the following 3 days to see what cool things I learned about from speaking to Adam Abel and Garrett Batty! (and I'm ok with you being jealous that I interviewed them ;)





Freetown is a film similar to The Saratov Approach in the sense of missionaries going through struggles in life and relying on their faith to get through them.  It is also based on a true story.  The movie still has suspense, hope, and remarkable odds to be beat. However this movie has its own unique story to be told.

It's is about a group of missionaries in Liberia during 1990 when they were in the middle of their own civil war. A group of missionaries set on a journey to save one of their own from the ultimate persecution. The movies suspense is very come and go. Moments wondering what's around the corner, or are they go to make it through the next check point, will their car and budget allow them to be delivered to their mission home in Freetown? There are also lots of moments of breathing sighs of relief and laughs of comedy. There's a lot of scenes I love but one of my favorites is when the missionary takes some passed out guards beer and says, "what? I'm saving lives!"

I love historical fiction. It is one of my favorite things to read. So the story and history in this was fascinating to me. How even though this happened 15 years ago how common this is even in our world today. 

This movie grips you from the go. You are fascinated with the way the story unfolds. You find yourself fearing for and cheering for the characters instantly. I loved the cultural music, clothing and even scenery is fascinating. The shots of the little red car among the beautiful foliage of Africa makes me feel like I'm there watching it for myself. 

The importance of this movies success depends on how opening weekend does.  So please go see it this week! Request it at your local theater. Share the trailer. Share this review. Share Freetown.


Opens this week, April 8th. Here is a list of theaters it is currently available at: http://threecoinproductions.com/theaters/ 


Go see it, share it, like it! #Freetown





Sunday, March 22, 2015

Sweet Salt Clothing

I love to support local companies. Especially when they sell clothes. Since I have gone back to work part time and I feel like I need new clothes for work I was thrilled to have another online clothing company brought to my attention. Sweet Salt Clothing sells modest and fashionable clothing. 


I loved scrolling through their many pages of options. hey have tops, sweaters, skirts, scarves, and more. They had a lot to choose from, however, don't make the same mistake I did when you first take a look. The first time I looked through the first page of options this is what I saw:


When I saw that the last row didn't have the same amount of options as the first few rows I assumed that, that was all there was to choose from. When I took a second look I noticed the bar at the bottom where the arrow is pointing. It is really light and I obviously didn't notice it at first. Once I did I was surprised with plenty of pages to view and decide.  So don't think you have hit the last page of clothes, there should more pages to view.

It took me a few days to decide on the perfect outfit. Not only did I want just the right thing, but I knew I would be showing it off to all of you. One issue I often have with my height is length when it comes to skirts. I can wear some maxi skirts as dresses, and some knee length skirts to my calves. I loved that this website had length in inches on them. Which ultimately helped me when I couldn't make up my mind between 2 skirts. I asked if the lengths were accurate regardless of size, and they said yes. Maybe a few skirts on the largest sizes would be slightly off, but otherwise they should be accurate (mine was, and yes I measured it.)




Another thing I loved was their return/exchange policy. Also because of my size I feel like I am between 2 sizes and I ordered the wrong size on this cute peter pan top. When I got my shipment in the mail it came with a return slip so I did't have to pay to exchange it. I just wrote down on the slip I wanted a different size and quickly got the correct one mailed back to me. It did come back with another slip to mail it back if needed, fortunately I didn't need it. You can check out their fabulous Quality Guarantee



In the end this is what I got. I love this peter pan top, because the sleeves are a little longer and not the girly cap sleeves. My hair covered up some of the detailing on the top, but you can see it better in the above picture.  I almost chose a cute polka dot skirt till I saw this one last minute. I saw this skirt on someone else recently and fell madly in love with it. Only I knew if I came across it, it would be way too long for me and I would have no hope in hemming it. So when I saw it would be the perfect length I couldn't resist. I added a chunky black belt and some black ballet slippers. Perfect for a day at the office, church or a date with my husband. 

Another thing they have that I couldn't resist are cute little girl shrugs. I don't have a picture yet cause I am saving them as gifts for my girls, but they have some as low as $2.99! I just noticed today they had some cute plain raspberry or black cardigans for  $3.99 as well, so go check out their cardigans for your daughters. A black sweater is a must in any girls closet if you ask me.

Go to sweetsaltclothing.com and sign up for their newsletter. Like their facebook page for deals and promotions, I promise you won't regret it. They have their spring cleaning sale going on right now too! Plus till the end of March you can use the code queenofchaos15  to save an extra 15% off any regular priced items!  

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Wholly Guacamole and Nacho Night

I have to say how much I love the Wholly Guacamole cups. I recently went back to work part time and this last week they have come in so handy.
Classic Guacamole Minis

One day at work I needed a healthy pick me up and this creamy cup of goodness and some chips hit the spot! They come in this cute 100 Calorie cups now too. I keep a few at the office and a few in my freezer just in case I have a guacamole craving (which is a lot ;) If you click this link they even have a coupon right now you can print from home.

One night we had tacos for dinner and it was a great compliment to them. I used turkey meat for the taco meet, diced some tomatoes, cut up some lettuce and shredded some cheese. Then I just threw the corn tortillas on the griddle and added my Wholly Guacamole. It was a great healthy family meal. 

Then the next day for lunch I had some taquitos in the freezer and this made that quick meal that much better. The possibilities for this Wholly Guacamole cups are endless!




Then we had one of my favorites last night- nachos! I took the leftover taco meat and toppings and opened a jar of Chi Chi's Salsa Con Queso and Voila- yummy quick nachos. This is great cause no matter what you have on hand it makes a great meal. As long as you have chips and the queso you can add, green onions, beans, lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, guacamole, meat, sour cream, the list goes on and on. I always keep a jar in my pantry for when I need a quick meal. So next time you are at the store grab a jar or 2 of Chi Chi's Salsa Con Queso for a fun family build your own nacho night!



In the spirit of full-disclosure, I’ve partnered with Hormel Foods as part of the Hormel Foods Extended Family Blogger Program. Throughout the year I’ll be receiving product, coupons, giveaways and promotions. However, no payment was given or expected for posting about the program, and as always, all opinions given here are fully my own.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Planning the Chaos


One major tip that helps me manage much of my chaos is a little old fashioned; it's a day planner. I use a day planner to help me stay semi sane, it helps me be where I need to be and helps me stay on task. I know I could use my phone but, its not the same. I can't easily write down, plan or look up stuff. Finding the right day planner can also be tricky. I don't like the little check book size ones because they are too small. I'm also too cheap to buy the big huge nice and fancy ones. The Homemaker's Day Planner is perfect for me and my needs.

First of all I love how the monthly tabs are separate from the week tab. Why? Simple, I like to use a butterfly clip or paperclip to help me keep my place for the current week.  Usually other planners have the month, then each week broken down. So when I open up to this week, but need to look at the month as a whole I have to un-clip and flip to find it. When its separate I can look at each month as a whole to help get quick ideas of what the month is like, or to count if it's the 3rd Wednesday of the month and so on. As a side note I know some people rip out pages when they have passed them, I don't for several reasons. One main reason is it helps me track at the end of year how many dr appointments I went on so I can track mileage and cost for my taxes. Quite often I have to look back to see when I last did something or if I missed something. Hence why I clip to easily get to my current week, but still need all my past pages for reference purposes.

The very front of the homemakers day planner has a year breakdown for this year and next year. I love this so when my kids came home in September with dates I needed to remember for next year but I don't have next years day planner yet I can jot it down. Then when I order my next years day planner I can transfer the dates. Plus I can highlight or mark plans for trips or things that I need to keep in the forefront of my mind.
Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

I also love how each week has a place for tasks. Sometimes I need to make a list of things that need to happen in general during the week. Like call the dentist, buy a light bulb for the fridge, or take something back to the store. Sometimes I have things that don't need to be scheduled exactly on a certain day, but need to be done in general.

I love the menu part of each week too. I usually plan 5ish meals a week and will switch them around during the week, but overall I like to have the week planned for meals. This helps me make sure I have all the ingredients and helps things run more smoothly. Some days we have piano at 4:30, scouts at 6, I have church responsibilities at 7 and my husband is working late. Those days are great for one of my quick meals like grilled cheese and tomato soup. Other days I have nothing scheduled and I can plan a more elaborate time consuming meal.  Knowing what my schedule is like, while looking at my grocery store circulars for sale items then writing it down helps lesson the chaos at home. Not to mention this helps save money on groceries or gas money for too many grocery store trips. Less hungry whiny kids plus non-stressed mom plus saving money equals much happier family dinner memories.

The back of the day planner has tear out grocery lists. I love this! For instance when I realized I needed a new battery for my fit bit, I wrote it on my list. When my son realized he ran out of cream cheese for his bagels he can add it to the list. This way I don't go to the store 5 times before I remember to buy either items, It's right there for me to see.

Its that time of year where my January is already starting to fill up. Kids basketball, husbands work seminars, church functions, school activities are adding up and its time to write them down so I don't forget or over extend myself. I am using the homemakers daily planner and love it. It saves me so much time knowing what is going on when.  Click the picture above or go to http://www.homemakersfriend.com/index.html to purchase yours.  Now the next tip is to not loose your planner, because when that happens I feel like I lost my whole brain somewhere!

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Kodiak Cakes Minute Muffins Review


I was intrigued when asked to review Kodiak Cakes new Minute Muffins. As a mom of 4 always on the go I am always in need of a quick healthy breakfasts.

The first one I tried was the lemon chia muffin. It ended up being my most my favorite! It had a nice bright flavor to wake you up in the morning. Plus the chia seeds will give you energy and much needed antioxidants and other nutrients. it was so easy to make too. First I tapped it a few times to make the mix flat, then added the necessary water, and stirred.


 Then I popped it in the microwave for a minute, and yummy hot muffin here we go.

The very next morning also happened to be my errand running, mom chauffeuring go, go, go day. I had just strapped all the girls in the van and started to head out when I realized I not only forgot my daughters ballet shoes but I also forgot to eat breakfast. I ran in the house, added water to the blueberry muffin cup, put in the microwave, and just as the timer beeped a minute later I had found my daughters shoes. Perfect timing. I grabbed it, a plastic spoon and a banana and went on my way. Actually eating breakfast is not only the ideal way to start the day, but helps me not turn into a grouchy mom. I was so grateful that these were sitting out on my counter, otherwise who knows what I would have done. Needless to say these are officially added to my always keep a few in stock list, just for those crazy quick breakfast mornings. Way healthier and tastier than pop tarts ;)
I saved the chocolate one for a night when I was exhausted and needed a chocolate treat after putting the kids to bed. The apple cinnamon I had for a snack one day and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was light and had a nice subtle cinnamon flavor. Every time I ate one I couldn't help but think how much I would have loved these  when we were moving around a lot and living in hotels.
  Here is the link to there website to see how and where to purchase these delicious quick and easy muffins.  http://www.kodiakcakes.com/minute-muffins/
Don't forget to like their Facebook page for recipes, products and deals.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Hormel Rev Meat Snack Mix's

Our family loves to be on the go. We look forward to car trips, outings and lots of adventures. Which also results in lots of eating and snacking on the go as well. I am always on the look out of good healthy snacks that we actually like. Especially things with protein. I was really looking forward to review the new Hormel Rev meat snacks.

 Hormel has these new Rev Meat Snack Mix's that I love. I tried 3 different flavors. The Spicy BBQ & Bacon, Pepperoni Pizza, and Turkey Ranch. They also have Honey Mustard Bacon (One I can't wait to try) and a pepperoni and cheese snack mix. Each of them having 8-12 grams of protein.
The Spicy BBQ and Bacon tastes just like it sounds. It had a nice spicy BBQ flavor and lots of bacon in it. The BBQ comes from the BBQ seasoned bagel chips, the kick is from jalapeno bacon and it also has sourdough pretzels in it as well.
The Pepperoni Pizza Snack mix has cheese crackers and parmesan, tomato herb bagel chips, and pepperoni. Really cute little pepperoni to be specific. Perfect snack for that picky eating kid that loves pepperoni pizza.
My favorite was the Turkey Ranch Meat Snack mix. It comes with cracked pepper pita chips, ranch seasoned breadsticks and smoked turkey. It was addicting. I couldn't stop just after one cup, I had to eat two! 




  • Where can you find some of these yummy filling snacks? Right now they are at several Smith's in the state of Utah selling them. Here are a few of the Smith's that you can purchase them at:
Smith's in Pleasant Grove
210 East 700 South

Smith's in Orem
45 S State Street

Smith's in Draper
212 E. 12300 S.

Smith's in Sandy
10305 S. 1300 E.

Smith's in Salt Lake City
3470 Bengal Blvd

Smith's in Ogden
4275 Harrison Blvd


I also have several $1 off coupons I can give out. That would make them probably just a little more than $1 each. If you are interested in trying one and want a coupon then leave me a comment below of which Smith's you would go buy it at,  and which meat snack sounds yummy to you. I'll pick a few comments at random on March 1st to give them out to. Make sure to include your email so I can contact you.


  •  I am currently a member of the HORMELTM REVTM Meat Snack Mix Program and this post is part of my involvement in the Group. While Hormel Foods provides me material and necessary resources to complete various activities, all statements and sentiment in Utah Queen of Chaos are my own.

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Cleaning Your Carpets Right and Review of EcoCarpet


I was given the opportunity to review EcoClean Carpets. I was a little hesitant at first cause I figured my carpets were just too far gone. In the end I LOVED it and learned a lot. I was very happy with their service, quality, product and overall experience.

Having your carpet cleaned is a great excuse to clean up. I always find we do the best cleaning when company is coming over. This was a lot more thorough cleanup than just company though.  I wanted as much stuff off the floor as possible, which resulted in a lot of clutter sorting, finally finishing projects, clothes sorting, and even cleaning under things like my kids bed and the couch. Why under things you ask? Well  because EcoCarpet actually moves and clean under furniture. Not the big stuff like my huge entertainment center, or sectional, but things like chairs, couches and small tables. They even moved my daughters little toddler bed.  Granted I got pretty much everything off the floor before hand, but there were still a few things. If you need a good excuse to clean things out and de-clutter, getting your carpet professionally cleaned is a great way to do it.

I didn't say this to EcoClean when I scheduled, but I was very curious as to how different of a job they would do compared to the carpet cleaner I got for Christmas. Let me just say it wasn't a minor difference, it was a huge difference! My carpet cleaner only does maybe 20% of the job they did, and that's if I do an extremely thorough job. Overall the carpets were way cleaner, got more spots up and dried faster too. Especially in my high traffic area's. I tried to take before and after pictures, but the lighting wasn't as good. You can see in this picture the part they had cleaned on the right, and the part they hadn't on the left. My high traffic area's is where I was the most difference.
 
 

Also some companies use harsh or cheap products that strip carpets of their protective coats, which is another reason to go with EcoClean. They have all natural safe ingredients and also use a clean rinse to remove all chemical and give your carpet a more thorough deep down clean. If not done right, they can leave a sticky residue actually making carpet dirtier faster. EcoClean has a process done by professionals. They had great customer service and were very helpful, answering all my questions.



We moved into our home about a year ago already wanting to replace the carpet upstairs. I've mentioned before that I was waiting to finish the family room downstairs before doing it, but I may just hold off now. One thing I learned while they cleaned the carpet was time frames of cleaning your carpets and scotch guarding it. They recommend at least annually to get it professionally cleaned maybe even 18 months if you take good care of it. When you buy new carpet the protective coating on it usually lasts approximately 3-5 years. When most people hit the 7-8 year mark they think the carpet is just so done it just needs to be replaced. Did you know you can just get it scotch guarded again to help it last longer? I had no idea you could even do that! They recommend doing that about every 1 1/2 - 3 years depending on amount of foot traffic. I had him do my high traffic area's for more resilience. Now I don't get as mad when a kid forgets and runs across it with his shoes on.

Another tricky part can be stains. Especially red stains. They were saying if you try to get them out one way, and it won't come out, then you most likely set it. Their website has a post on how to handle stains like this. Check it out at www.ecocarpetutah.com/blog/juicespills.html

Overall I was very satisfied and next time I need a good carpet cleaning in Utah I know who I am going to call. (Not to mention they service way out in Eagle Mountain ;)

Follow them on Facebook, Google Plus or twitter for deals, discounts and yes giveaways for free carpet cleanings in Utah from time to time.

Right now is a great time to get it done, in getting a jump on your spring cleaning. Just tell them you read about the review on my blog and give them the code 'SAVE25' to save 25% off!

Find out more or schedule an appointment at

EcoCarpet Cleaning Service
176 S State St
Orem, Ut 84058
(801) 855-5696
 
One thing I learned about and am excided to do in the near future is have my couch cleaned and scotch guarded. We love our couch and spend a lot of time on it. Now that it is 8 years old, the scotch guard on it has worn off and it is due for another one. Don't forget to check out their website for more than just carpet cleaning in Utah.